1st real cake

So when my daughter turned 2 she was into Tinkerbell so obviously she wanted a Tinkerbell cake. I racked my brain to figure out what I should make and came up with nothing lol so I went to the next best thing….Google… I started to Google all the Tinkerbell cakes there were out there and started to get ideas from each cake. Since at that time fondant was not an option (my husband preferred not to have it on the cake) since it was disliked by all. I was using whipped cream icing which is a pain in the butt but tastes so yummy. It melts really quick and my daughter’s birthday is in the summer so I had to constantly be putting the cake in the fridge so it didn`t melt on me.

SO this was the end result:

1st :real`cake I made

1st  real cake I made

My daughter was super happy and so was I 🙂

I couldn`t believe that I actually made a very decent looking cake and it tasted yummy as well.

So my adventure began…..

Leave a Reply

