Mother in law’s birthday

It was my mother in laws birthday and being the one that makes cakes, it was my duty to make a birthday cake 🙂

I didn’t know what to make, it’s much harder when it is an older person. I usually feed off there likes, hobbys etc but i had nothing with her lol. I decided to just make a basic cake but put a little elegance to it.

my end results were amazing, i really loved this cake and good a lot of amazing feedback!

IMG_7634 copy IMG_7638 copy IMG_7641 copy IMG_7642 copy IMG_7640 copyThis was my first time using ganache (white chocolate to be exact) and i covered it in fondant. I made this rose with gumpaste, it kind of cracked on me but it is still beautiful ♥

Leave a Reply

